University of California, San Francisco  |  About UCSF  |  Search UCSF  |  UCSF Medical Center  |  Log In

Latest News

Thu, Mar 12, 2015

DSCB Student Liz Wheatley awarded an NIH NRSA F31!

The DSCB Program contgratulates DSCB student, Liz Wheatley, who has been awarded an National Institutes of Health Ruth L. Krischstein National Research Service Award!

Tue, Mar 10, 2015

DSCB Student Christina Theodoris's article published!

Congratulations to Christina Theodoris, whose article, "Human Disease Modeling Reveals Integrated Transcriptional and Epigenetic Mechanisms of NOTCH1 Haploinsufficiency," has been published by Cell 2015 Mar 12;160(6):1072-86.

Thu, Dec 11, 2014

DSCB Student Svetlana Keylin awarded AHA Predoctoral Fellowship!

The DSCB Program congratulates DSCB student, Svetlana Keylin, who has been awarded an 2015-16 American Heart Association Predoctoral Fellowship.

Wed, Oct 8, 2014

DSCB Student Matt George article accepted!

Congratulations to Matt George, whose article, "Early Patterning and Specification of Cardiac Progenitors in Gastrulating Mesoderm," has been accepted by eLife.

Upcoming Events

Wed
Apr 22
2015

BMS Seminar Series

Date: 
Wed, 2015-04-22 16:00 - 17:00

Wednesday, April 22, 2015
4:00pm N-225, Parnassus
Heinrich Jasper, PhD

Buck Institute
"Stem cell aging and tissue homeostasis: lessons from Drosophila"
Host: Emmanuelle Passegue, PhD
Full Schedule

Thu
Apr 23
2015

Neuroscience Seminar Series

Date: 
Thu, 2015-04-23 16:00 - 17:00

Thursday, April 23, 2015 4:00 pm
Rock Hall Auditorium, Mission Bay

Michael Greenberg, PhD
Harvard Medical School
Host: Grae Davis, PhD

Wed
Apr 29
2015

Developmental Biology Journal Club

Date: 
Wed, 2015-04-29 17:30 - 18:30

Wednesday, April 29, 2015
Bonnie Cole
(1st year student)
5:30 p.m., GH-114, Mission Bay
TBD
Student Coach: TBD
Full schedule

Fri
May 8
2015

Stem Cell Journal Club

Date: 
Fri, 2015-05-08 12:00 - 13:00

RMB Boardroom 1041, Parnassus
Ashley Libby (1st year student)   
“TBD"
Coach: TBD

Zena Werb (faculty)
"TBD"

Full Schedule